Lough Derg Yacht Club

Enjoying sailing in Dromineer since 1835

Log in


The Committee at LDYC for 2019

  • Commodore: Tadg Murphy
  • Vice Commodore: Joe Gilmartin
  • Rear Commodore House: Declan Mulcahy
  • Rear Commodore Sailing: Mark O' Sullivan
  • Hon Secretary: Louise Roden
  • Hon Treasurer: Patrick Blaney (Tight hand on the purse strings!)
  • Membership Secretary: Aoife Kennedy (The membership minder)

Committee Members 2019

  • Adam Collison
  • Margaret Lehane
  • Fergal Keating
  • Hetty Sanders
  • Lian Knight
  • David McFarlane (Moorings & Facilities)
  • David Flannery
  • Conal Holohan
  • Joe O'Byrne

Club Manager

Claire Toohey (everything else!)


  • Jack Bayly
  • Liam Maloney
  • Geoff O'Donoghue

Lough Derg Yacht Club

Dromineer, Nenagh, Co. Tipperary

Coordinates 52.926N 8.273W 

Phone +353 67 24455

Email: officeLDYC@gmail.com

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software